Visiting? Relocating? Check out the Torrance Advantage  Open Gov  Torrance Alerts

 TORRANCE california

------------
------------
 |
-

font size: A | A | A


Apply for a Library Card  Check Your Account  Library Fines and Fees 

--

Apply for a Library Card

Apply for a Library Card Online

You must be a California resident to register for a library card.  After completing the library card application available at online or at any Torrance Library location, you will need to present photo identification and proof of your current address, such as a California Driver's License or California State ID.  Photo ID without a current address must be accompanied by printed personal mail postmarked within two weeks.

Once you have completed the online application, you will need to visit one of the Library's six locations to pick up your card.  You will need to present photo identification and proof of your current address, such as a California Driver's License or California State ID.  Photo ID without a current address must be accompanied by printed personal mail postmarked within two weeks.

For additional details regarding Library cards, 
click here.

Check Your Account


Check your account online
Library Card Account -  To check your account online, from the Library's home page click on the "Catalog" link and then My Account at the top of the screen.  You will be prompted for your library card number and PIN.

Check your account over the phone
You may check your account by phone by calling 310-618-5969 during open hours, please have your Library card number and PIN (personal identification number; the last four digits of your phone number).

Telephone Renewal
To renew by phone, including hours when the Library is closed, telephone 310-618-2785 and select option 1 for the Library's automated features from a touch-tone phone.  You must have your Library card number and PIN (the last four digits of the telephone number you provided to the Library when you registered). 

Library Fines and Fees

For additional information regarding fines and fees, click here.

Library cards are valid for three years and can be renewed at no charge
when you bring in your existing library card to any Torrance Library

No Charge 
Temporary card (if you forget your card and staff has to look up your card number for you) .50 cents
Replacement of lost/stolen/misplaced library card $5.00
Damaged library card No Charge
Requests/holds (for materials owned by Torrance Public Library) Adult - .75 cents; Juvenile - .15 cents
Requests (Interlibrary loan) $5.00 - per material
Overdue fines .30 cents/day adult and juvenile items
$2.00/day for all videos and DVDs
Processing fee for lost items $10.00
Photocopy, Printer, and Microfiche reader printers .15 cents per page (.50 for color)
Typewriters (you must bring your own paper) .25 cents for 20 minutes

Apply for a Library Card  Check Your Account  Library Fines and Fees  

--